A Banner Day

June 23, 2011 at 11:50 am (General Life Updates, Plan)

Yesterday I bit the bullet and made my chore/schedule charts. One for me, K2, and P. We will print up new ones each week as the old ones will be full of stickers from tasks accomplished. We’ve already used a bunch of stickers just filling in yesterday’s column. We have established a new routine of daily bed-making and room-cleaning. I have put scripture reading personally and with the family on the charts. They take turns putting away the silverware from the dishwasher. They are taped on our cupboard doors in the living room. Not fancy home decorating, but important.

Part of mine is brushing and flossing my teeth by 9:30 (which implies no eating after that). Last night I got a sticker. I also called and made a dentist appointment for this coming Monday for the cavity that is giving me a tooth ache. I’m scared to go – scared its gonna hurt. I’m such a wimp when it comes to my teeth, but I obviously can’t put it off any longer if I wanna keep my tooth. Eesh.

I didn’t put working out on my chart yet. Since there’s a new one each week, plus space to write stuff in, I can add it whenever. I’m considering walking on the treadmill right now since I just put D down for a nap. I also want to start walking with our neighbor next week. She goes either 1 or 3 miles depending on if she is going to the gym – she takes her dog. I’ll have to bring the kids, so I hope it doesn’t make her dog go crazy. She goes about the time I’m getting up in the morning, so its a good thing I’ve put getting to bed by 10:30 on my chart. I tried last night – and couldn’t get to sleep until almost midnight, then K got a call into work and D woke up to be fed. Ugh. So he’s been at work since 2:30 AM this morning and texted me this morning at about 10 to say he was gonna work a double, so we won’t see him until after dark tonight most likely. Kinda sucks cuz he was only up for an hour yesterday when he got home, and then went to bed by about 5:30 to sleep until he got that call at 1:15 AM.

I only have a couple more tasks to get done today. Dinner being one of them since I didn’t really make dinner yesterday. Going through paperwork and at least sorting out what I can throw away is something – I haven’t really filed in about 6 months. Sad, but true. Getting my filing and paperwork in order would take hours, so I’m going to try and tackle it a bit at a time. Laundry needs to be put away. And I need a shower sometime today – hopefully after I talk myself into exercising. Guess if I did T-Tapp I wouldn’t have to put on a sports bra. I dunno.

Leave a Reply

