Might have found a place – decisions suck

February 4, 2011 at 9:19 am (Uncategorized)

Yesterday was spent in the dreary world that was Denver, before & during a snow storm, driving around looking at places for rent.

I am to the point where I have a choice of a condo that will probably not be available for very long, or going to look again. There were a couple of acceptable places, but they were all over our budget limit of 1100 a month, and the condo is bigger than a couple of the houses, cleaner, and cheaper. So I think its going to be the condo. The ONLY drawback of the condo is the fact that there is no yard for the kids. But there is a playground one building away, and a pool & hot tub. Checking on fitness center, but I don’t think there is one. I am also concerned that all the public elementary schools in the area seem to have low CSAP scores and not great reviews. I will try to get her into a charter school for next year, however.

If I take this condo, moving day could be coming up fast. My only other alternative within budget is some mobile homes that I wasn’t able to view yesterday.

Here are a couple pictures of the munchkins.

Leave a Reply

