Kids doing OK

January 31, 2011 at 4:30 pm (General Life Updates)

I haven’t written in a long time. Sad, really. First I want to write down a few funny episodes with the kids from recently.

As K2, D and I picked P up from school:

K2: P_, is yor bwain awake??
P: Oh, yes, I had to do math. So my brain woke up right away.

K2 telling us that he was going to wear undies when he throws his leotard away. Apparently he can’t be a “big boy” in undies until he decides to sacrifice his beloved leotard do the garbage. (His leotard is a velvet leotard that he carries around like a security blanket.)

Dangit, there were more that I wanted to record before I forgot. And I guess I’m too late.

D is sitting up on her own now, but she isn’t very steady and usually falls over pretty fast when she relaxes. She started sitting up on her own right at about 5.5 months. She’s six months old now. She also has one little tooth peaking through her gums on the bottom right front – we found it a couple days ago amidst all her drooling and fussiness.

She’s uber-frustrating with her feeding lately – only eating for a few minutes and the slightest change in the sounds of the room make her pull off. Luckily, she’s still eating well at night before bed, and usually only gets me up once during the night. She is in 9 month clothes, and even some of them aren’t going to fit her for long.

P is doing well in her new school and K2 is just as rambunctious, stubborn and incorrigible as ever. P is all attitude and sass, but she’s also loving and helpful most of the time. K2 is also very loving, and I’ve been neglecting him something fierce the last few months as I’ve immersed myself in my own head. I’ll explain on the next post. Maybe. Sort of. Probably won’t make sense to anyone but me. Regardless, I’m hoping to be a better mother than I have been. Step it up from hugs and feeding and clothing him to playing with him more and giving him more quality time while P’s at school.

Our life is once again about to be in upheaval, and he’s going to need all the interaction he can get. So is P, since its going to be hard on her as well.

2 Comments

  1. sewfrench said,

    So, do you see that I check your blog every day or two, for updates? You know I’m not the only one, surely. You see stats, right? LOL!
    I was afraid you had given up blogging, without telling us…… Or moved and didn’t notify, even your most fervent followers…….
    Glad all is well, or as well as you say…… and I will continue to keep all of you in my thoughts, just like our favorite soap opera…… Just teasing, but yes…….. ❤
    We deserve a few pics, too. Anonymous pics……. Just a few……. Maybe…..

  2. farebear said,

    Lori – Hi!! I wondered if my one recurring statistic was you! Way to hang in there! Sorry I deserted you for so long. And yes, I think you’re the only one. Ha!

    And I guess, in a way, I did move and not notify you. 🙂 But I’m notifying you this time. 🙂

    Anyway, thanks for welcoming me back. I hope all is well with YOU also. I will post some pics of the kids tomorrow.

    Have a great day…..

Leave a Reply

