Need to need to need to

August 24, 2010 at 11:34 am (General Life Updates)

I need to write some stuff down. I need to make some calls. I need to eat better. I need to get myself and the children some exercise. I need to, I need to, I need to. I need to make dinner each night, and get the kids and myself back on a regular daily eating schedule. I need to put the clean clothes away and wash some more. I need to take a shower.

And all I can seem to manage is eating junk, reading a book, or watching TV. And of course, feeding D. Endlessly, feeding D. Holding D. Pacing with D. And trying SO HARD not to yell at K2 or P.

Argh.

2 Comments

  1. Kelli said,

    The first 60 days are the hardest and you’re getting there! Hang in there…you can do this. It is certainly not easy, but you’ll survive. 🙂

    Also…I know I posted a comment when you posted the kids’ pictures but its not there now????

    So…I’ll tell you again… BEAUTIFUL FAMILY! What cuties!!!

  2. farebear said,

    Thanks Kelli. I remember getting that comment about the pictures – I don’t know what happened to it! I don’t think I deleted it, but I guess anything’s possible over the last few weeks in my sleep-deprived delirium. 🙂 So thank you – I think they’re cute, too. Helps to remember that when they’re driving me CRAZY!

    I keep telling myself it will get easier as she gets older, but its sure hard to remember isn’t it? You’d think I’d have this down by now having done it twice already. Hmmm.

    Thanks again and have a great day!

Leave a Reply

