Gotta write it down “Kitty dogs”

April 26, 2010 at 9:23 am (General Life Updates)

Leaving Mom and Dad’s house last night – Piper saw a dog (I think) with pointy ears.

Piper: “It must be a kitty dog, because it has pointy ears.”

Me (amused): “I don’t think there’s any such thing as a kitty dog, sweetpea.”

Piper: “As a scientist, I know kitty dogs.” Pauses while I start cracking up. “Well, I’m not actu-lly a scientist, I just know kitty dogs.”

It was hilarious. Maybe you had to be there. She was so serious. And when I laughed, she wanted to know what was so funny, and then she decided to commentate about kitty dogs and kitty frogs for about 5 minutes straight. I think trying to get me to laugh out loud again, but the running ramble just made me smile a lot. Good driving entertainment.

Edited to add:

Tuesday morning on the way to school:

P: Why is that guy running on the road?

Me: Because he wants to I guess.

P: Well, he’s supposed to run on the sidewalk.

Me: There aren’t any sidewalks on this road, so he has to run on the road.

P: When Jesus made this city he must have forgot to put in sidewalks.

I didn’t have the heart to tell her that He created us, the world, and all the animals and matter in it, but he’s not the one that organized it all into this city.

Leave a Reply

