Hanging in there

April 13, 2010 at 2:58 pm (General Life Updates)

Earlier today I was extremely sad and bummed about this whole situation. I’m still struggling a little. We went to the grocery store, and K2’s antics and wimpiness helped distract a little from being sad. I was annoyed instead. 🙂

Now, K2 is in bed for a much-needed nap. We have a few groceries in the fridge, some fresh veggies and fruit. I’m cooking lentils for dinner. P is putting on makeup (SCARY!). And I have gotten some encouraging and uplifting words from some friends on Facebook.

I’m trying to remind myself that the house has only been on the market for less than a week. Patience, Farah!!!

Its just that sitting here, day after day, going about our business, as if everything is normal when 1/4 of our family is gone, it feels like we’re never even going to get a showing. Its going to be such a shock when I get a call telling us to be out for someone to come by! I’m probably going to have heart palpitations!

I’m going to do some dusting. Clean a bathtub and a sink or two. Put some clothes away. Call my realtor and see if he’s worried yet. That’s really all I can do. This is a waiting game, and I’ve never been good at waiting. For ANYTHING. I’ve always been the type of person that decides something and then wants to do it, have it, be it, immediately. One of the reasons I’ve never really learned to save money, make long-term changes in my eating habits, or….. well that’s all I can think of. But you get the idea. This waiting for someone else to make a move on something so important to me is excrutiating.

Ugh. Trying to hang in there.

2 Comments

  1. Kelli said,

    Oh man…been there done that with the house selling. I obsessed about showings every single day. Ended up that hte first couple who actually looked at the house (3.5 weeks later!!!) bought the house. So, we got lucky. But it is definitely not easy. 😦

  2. farebear said,

    Thanks Kelli!

    Since we had our first showing yesterday, I’m feeling slightly better. If still bored.

    I talked to my realtor, and he hasn’t gotten feedback on yesterday’s showing yet. But he also said that it is usually notoriously slow during tax time, and since today was tax day he’s hoping it will pick up a little next week.

    I hope that is true, but I can’t do much if its not!

Leave a Reply

