Travel Anxiety

March 18, 2010 at 9:42 am (General Life Updates)

So today I am getting really anxious about my trip. Connecting flights, where my seat will be, remembering (and not being too self-conscious) to get up every 2 hours on the long flight to walk around and go to the bathroom. Remembering to drink lots of water, even if it makes me pee more (don’t want any blood clots!!). Boarding passes, finding my way around unfamiliar airports, language barriers. Packing everything today and tomorrow that I need, not forgetting anything. Finding a bag to use as a carry-on since I packed all our little bags and duffels. Pulling the suitcase out of the crawl space. Getting entertainment today (as in, books, etc.). Plugging in my sandisk mp3 player for the first time in ages to make sure it has music on it that I still like – getting batteries for it (wish K hadn’t taken his Zune with him to Utah this last weekend!). Doing the laundry today so that all the kids and my clothes are clean to be packed. Packing clothes for the kids’ week at the grandparents. Making sure the house is left clean and tidy so that there isn’t too much work to be done the day I get back to make it ready to show. Taking back the library books today. Buying some paper for my printer so I can print my boarding pass for my long Asiana flight!

I’ve got more than one list going, to be sure. I’m trying to stay calm, but I can feel the anxiety building. I’m restless, I want to eat stuff. I keep getting up to get something done, and then sitting right back down at the computer because I’m not sure where to start. I did brush my teeth and wash my face and put a bra on, so that’s progress.

I didn’t work out last night, convincing myself that a T-Tapp workout every other day is sufficient and good if I do it for the rest of the pregnancy. Now I have to work out today, and with all that listed above, I’m just not sure its going to happen. But I know (in my head) that if I do, it will help with the worry and calm me down. So hoping to fit that in this afternoon.

I even have an item on one list to add an item to another list. Ugh.

2 Comments

  1. Kelli said,

    Deep breaths! You’ll get it all done…what other choice do you have? đŸ™‚

  2. farebear said,

    Thanks Kelli! I’m getting there – and you’re right, the only way through is forward!

Leave a Reply

