Tempting ….

March 11, 2010 at 5:08 pm (General Life Updates)

Fate.

I have the laundry caught up, the house immaculate, dinner ready to be started, the kids entertained and happy. I’ve called the Dept of Revenue, and it went well. So that worry has been assuaged. I almost managed to talk myself out of working out, but did it anyway. So I’m proud of myself there that I got a good 48 minute Tempo workout done. Planning a walk tomorrow and that will be 4 workouts this week. And one binge night.

I’m not sure what to do with myself! There are things to do, but they need a little more time than just a few minutes (read, clearing out the two junk drawers in the kitchen). But for the most part, everything is done! Taken care of! I walk around the house and I’m pretty darn pleased with all my work (and my mom’s, and K’s mom’s and my dad’s, and K’s). I did take the power scrubber and clean up a few more grout lines before my shower and workout that I missed yesterday. I’ve washed and dried some laundry, so that will need to be put away later, probably before the kids go to bed.

Think I’m going to make some meaty spaghetti-type sauce for some quinoa for dinner with some veggies. K2 wants me to hold him. Gotta go.

Oh, I won a T-Tapp workout – TappCore – today! Pretty pleased about that, and I get to buy a workout if I want at half-price so this might be my chance to get More for my mom.

2 Comments

  1. Lori said,

    I am so proud of you! I am bursting! You are doing so great!
    I like the comment, you made, days ago, about your independence coming out. My DH traveled a lot, for years, and I didn’t realize I had lost that independent woman feeling until he was home for a long while and it hit me. Why was I waiting for him, for *me* to do things? Couldn’t make simple plans without discussing it with him? I’m not talking big $$, just everyday *stuff* Sheesh, how does that happen?

    So are the kids going with you to Japan??? If you have had a chance to sit and think about it, you must be very excited??? I love Japan. We went in 2001, and hope to go again.

    Have fun with your DH, this weekend! Don’t let the stress of him not having been there, cause suffrage. BTDT, easily done…….. Just enjoy each other! (and the kids, LOL!)

  2. farebear said,

    Thank you so much Lori! I feel like I’m doing pretty well, also. I can beat myself up about the 25 pounds I’ve already gained with this pregnancy, but it won’t get me anywhere, so I’m trying to just ameliorate the damage.

    I know – the whole independent woman thing! I agree completely. He would be so upset if he knew that his presence had done that to me, and I didn’t even know it! Because that’s never what he’s asked of me. So I’m glad we’ve had this experience if only for me to figure it out. And I hope I can keep from letting it happen again.

    The kids aren’t going. This trip is my present from my brother and parents for Christmas, and they couldn’t afford to send us all. So I opted for selfishness. 🙂 I am VERY excited, and I’m sure I’ll also get progressively nervous. But it is coming up fast and I’m stoked!

    Thank you for the happy weekend wishes. We will have fun, I’m sure. He’ll leave Monday afternoon, so I’m sure it will fly by. But we’re all excited!

    Thanks again for your comment, and have a great weekend yourself.

Leave a Reply

