Tummy Troubles and Finger Nail Polish

February 16, 2010 at 10:16 am (General Life Updates)

Yesterday, we spent most of the day grocery shopping. We went to Sam’s, came home and unloaded. Went to Walmart, came home and unloaded. Then I went to King Soopers by myself so K2 could take a nap. We have a well-stocked fridge and cupboard for the first time in a few weeks. Lots of fruits and vegetables, whole grain cereals, good snacks.

K2 was so emotional yesterday we could barely handle him. He only wanted K, never me, and cried – no, sobbed – at the slightest provocation. He puked once in the morning, but we thought it was just phlegm catching and didn’t think much of it. But it was obvious that he didn’t feel good from his emotional response to every little thing. He seemed to feel better yesterday evening, though he didn’t eat much at dinner at K’s mom’s. Anyway, this morning while I was getting P ready for school, she started crying that her tummy was hurting, and we decided after some discussion together that she wasn’t going to go to school. And now it is 9:15 and I’m wondering if that was the right decision because she seems to be feeling quite a bit better. Sheesh.

Other than grocery shopping, not much got done yesterday. I did some dishes and K sanded down the door jam where he’d put some wood filler a couple days ago. But no real progress in the home renovations. I’m hoping today will be more productive. Last night, we went to Keith’s mom’s for dinner again; roast and potatoes and veggies and rolls. It was pretty good, and we came home around 7:10 since it was a school night (or so I thought).

Last night, I did T-Tapp tempo and it kicked my butt. Right about the same time I got finished, K got home and we watched Ghost Town after I took a quick shower. While we watched the movie, I painted my toenails, and then spontaneously my fingernails as well. They are short, but they look cute for today. And having to let the polish dry kept me out of the kitchen except for a few blackberries and a yummy hard-boiled egg. But it probably isn’t practical to paint my nails every night as a way to avoid giving in to the munchies, right?

Leave a Reply

