Productive Thursday so far

January 7, 2010 at 4:26 pm (Daily Workouts/Eats, General Life Updates)

Took P to school. Had breakfast. Worked out. Did dishes. Made lentils and rice and steamed cauliflower for lunch. YUM! Filed paperwork for the first time in a couple months – some serious paper was thrown away and organized. The computer desk looks so much nicer and so does the kitchen counter. I’ve cleaned the downstairs 1/2 bath sink and mirror, swept the downstairs, taken the lights off the tree and put the box of Christmas decorations back down in the crawl space. I’ve done two loads of laundry and put them away, working on a third. I’ve helped P with her homework. Had a snack of a kiwi and a clif kidz brownie bar granola bar, and one hardened strawberry marshmallow. 🙂  Did puzzles with the kids before K2 went down for his nap.

Still to do:

Take a shower. Make dinner and clean up from dinner. Debating whether I want to try and make some beef enchiladas since I’ve never made them before and I’m not even sure I have all the necessary ingredients. Need to do a little work – hopefully at least an hour’s worth to up the hours on this coming paycheck as much as possible. Read to the kids for bedtime. Vacuum upstairs when K2 wakes up from his nap and put the last load of laundry away. Maybe do one more.

A couple days ago I asked K to get a calendar at the store when he was picking up a few things for the fridge. He ended up buying the least ugly calendar which just happened to be a uber-pretty Disney Princess calendar. It is now on the dining room wall. I’ve decided I’m going to put a sticker on every day that I exercise so that at the end of the month I can see if I’ve really worked out as much as I think I have. So far, I have a sticker for every day but the 1st and Sunday the 3rd. I was back down to 191.5 this morning, which was nice to see especially since I’m still eating plenty. But I’m trying really hard not to eat in the evenings though I get pretty hungry. I figure if I’d just go to bed earlier (before 10:30) the hunger isn’t unmanageable. If I can’t stand it, I have a few almonds or something to tide me over, or drink as much water as I can stand.

Leave a Reply

