Tuesday – not auspicious so far

December 29, 2009 at 1:59 pm (Daily Workouts/Eats, General Life Updates)

So let’s see, yesterday. I got up too late to get in a workout before I had to go to the office. So my morning consisted of reading blogs, eating green oats, getting ready for work. Then K and the kids and I loaded up and they took me to work. At work, I got some stuff done and spent 2 hours on a conference call with someone in Denver that has a lot of work for me to do and hadn’t been briefed on how the website works. I also spent some time dodging calls from the dealership since they’re bugging us about more and more paperwork for the loan. Stuff we’ve never had to provide to anyone before. Ridiculous.

They picked me up shortly after 4 and we went home to have K make some dinner – chicken, packaged brocolli cheddar rice, and zucchini. I didn’t have any rice to start with, instead filling up half my plate with the rest of my lettuce that hadn’t gone bad with some balsamic vinegar. But after eating half my chicken breast and my zucchini, I realized I was still hungry. I hadn’t had a snack at work other than a couple chocolates since my lunch of lentils, brown rice, and cauliflower. So I had some of the rice with dinner.

Since I hadn’t worked out in the morning, I tried all day to convince myself to work out last night. I thought I had myself convinced. And then, somehow, I started eating instead. And last night consisted of one of my worst binges in a while. I had the rest of the chocolate cheesecake with the kids (at least its gone), a larabar, 2 bowls of marshmallow maties, some of P’s nerds. After the kids went to bed, I had 2 tortillas with melted cheese, 2 yogurts. After K got home around 10, I had fruit snacks. I think that’s all, but I might be forgetting something amidst all the eating.

So, I’m back on track today. But geez. What the heck is my problem? I wasn’t hungry. I was fully aware of what I was doing, I could have stopped it. I didn’t.

Today I’ve had green oats w/ peanut butter & pomegranates. Now I’m having some brown rice and black beans and cheese. We’re almost out of veggies, so the next few days might be kind of iffy on stellar choices, but if I stick to prescribed snacks and meals, I should be fine. Going to make myself work out this afternoon, probably after K2 goes down for a nap. Tonight, I’m heading upstairs after the kids go to bed to get away from the kitchen and hopefully go to bed earlier.

Over and out.

Leave a Reply

