So much to say, fingers so tired

December 23, 2009 at 8:26 pm (General Life Updates)

So its been a while since I wrote. What to say? What to leave out? How much detail?

Friday. Normal day. Work in office – busy. Friday night. I don’t remember, so it couldn’t have been eventful.

Saturday. Got up early to go shopping with Mom. Joann’s for fabric for tutu – got some pretty tulle and ribbons. Mall. Got brother his slippers and some argyle socks at AEO. Stopped at a couple other stores but I don’t think we bought anything. Lunch at ChickfilA. Had a great time talking and spending time with Mom, without the kids.

OH, wait, just remembered Friday night. It WAS eventful. The girls (cousins 15 and 13) came over and spent the night,  because K had asked me to work with him. So I went with him and cleaned three locations. He kept asking if I was having fun because he was, and I’m like, duh, no, I’m cleaning! How is that fun? It was enjoyable to spend the time going from place to place with him, but I was so tired by 12:30 when we got done. I think I helped because they wouldn’t normally get done with all 3 until 1 or 2 AM. I sometimes go to bed as late as 12:30, especially after a binge. But staying up that late cleaning was definitely different than sitting in front of the TV eating. 🙂

Anyway, back to Saturday. After the mall we hit the dollar store for some stocking stuffers for the kids and plates for my baking day on Tuesday (yesterday). Then Mom took me home where I don’t remember what I did for the rest of the day. I was so tired!! I think I might have had a short nap. K and I watched a movie together Saturday night.

Sunday was a very painful day at church. Everything seemed to go wrong during the Primary hour and I still don’t know what I’m doing in there. In the end, it was me doing singing time with our fill-in pianist and then me and her closing out the hour with the prayer because everyone else had somehow left. I was very glad when the whole thing was over. Sunday afternoon consisted of naps for almost everyone (P stayed awake) after K and I had a huge fight about NOTHING and I totally overreacted. Sunday evening I think we were at home – if we went anywhere for dinner I don’t remember.

Monday I had work in the afternoon and then we went to K’s sister’s and mom’s for dinner. Roast, potatoes, carrots, salad, rolls. It was all very good, and as usual I ate a little too much. But not too bad. We hung out and talked until late. Tuesday (yesterday) I got myself and the kids up early and we headed up to the Air Force Academy to meet Mom at the post office up there to send in my passport application. Got that done and headed over to the commissary for baking supplies, then Mom took the kids and headed to her house while I stopped at Walmart on the way for the things the commissary didn’t have.

By the time we got to Mom’s and got baking, it was almost 11 AM, and I baked until about 6 PM last night. Then I made dinner for everyone (kids, me, Mom and Dad). Green eggs and ham. Literally. 🙂 Scrambled eggs with minced brocolli and cheese and ham and toast. I baked pumpkin chocolate chip muffins, baked caramel corn, turtle candies, and sugar cookies. Then I assembled 10 plates of goodies to give away. I have 3 left to give, 2 to neighbors that just haven’t been home this evening since I got home from work.

Today, I’ve gone to work and done some dishes and that’s about it. Some laundry.

Tomorrow, I’m hoping to get some more laundry done, a workout done in the morning, dishes done and loaded up for Christmas Day. The house tidied and the counter cleared off for Christmas Day.

I haven’t been eating too badly, probably too much. Haven’t been working out enough. So tired all the time, especially in the evening when I usually work out. I’ve decided that until this pregnancy exhaustion lets up, I’m going to start working out as often as I can during the day. If I have no time during the day, I’m going to try and do BWO+ at night – hopefully convincing myself to 15 minutes a day will go ok. The eating at night isn’t going well – as in, I’m eating at night. I ate much less of yesterday’s baking than I expected myself to.

Christmas Day – we’ll go to Monument for mountain man breakfast with my family and presents. Then the kids and I (and hopefully adults will join in) are going to make simple graham cracker/gingerbread houses. I’ve also decided that P and I are going to make her tutu together on Christmas Day since I’m not going to have time, nor do I have any scissors to get it done before then. I’m hoping to get my neighbor’s framed picture done in the next couple of days, but I guess its possible they won’t get it until New Years. 🙂

Next week will be work as normal, but no school for P yet. Hoping to settle into a semi-normal workout schedule during the days next week. Saturday, K wants to take as much of the extended family as possible and go shooting. Sunday I have to do Sharing Time and I’m trying not to think about it (maybe a mistake) until after Christmas.

Have to do some work tonight so that I don’t have to do it tomorrow. That’s about it from my corner of the world tonight.

Leave a Reply

