Almost OK Pancakes

December 15, 2009 at 11:21 am (General Life Updates)

I worked out last night for the first time in a week. It felt good – was hard to convince myself to do it. I did two sets of some simple squats and arm weights and then walked/ran for 35 minutes. 1.5 minutes of running to every 2.5 minutes of walking, and even that was hard. I’m not sore today, but I wouldn’t have been surprised if I was.

Weighed in at 191 this morning. I’m good with that number, I would assume I’ll stay there if I continue to have days like yesterday. Chocolate at work, but not ridiculous amounts, healthy meals and snacks. Ate some pumpkin seeds and a small handful of mini-wheats after my workout before bed since I was already hungry again. So, not too bad, but not a perfect eating day. I didn’t binge at night due to the workout, which is a big improvement.

This morning I made pancakes…. sort of. I was using my whole wheat blender recipe, but I only had 1/2 the milk I needed. So I used half the milk and half the whole wheat, and then I forgot I was halving everything and I used the regular portions for applesauce, oil, baking powder, honey, and eggs. And then I added 1/2 cup pumpkin and some spinach and ended up with too thick of a batter. So I added some half and half and evaporated milk since I had no more regular milk, and then when that wasn’t enough, some water. They cooked up really slowly and were doughy in the middle until I figured out to wait really long to flip them, and then squash them out the sides when I flipped them. They tasted pretty good, but I’m thinking that the leftovers will be better when toasted because they’ll be crispier. I had my three small pancakes with 1/2 cup of stevia-sweetened plain yogurt and cinnamon.

Today I have a lot of cleaning on my to-do list. I’d love to go grocery shopping, but I don’t have any money. We have plenty of vegetables, but everything else is either low-supply or already gone.

Leave a Reply

