Ok, I’m on my way…..

December 3, 2009 at 10:40 pm (Daily Workouts/Eats, General Life Updates)

Upstairs. Finished my workout. Going to stick to the plan, stop my show, and head upstairs with my water and laminated to-do list sheet & dry-erase marker. Planned meals for tomorrow (office day – STAYING OUT OF THE CANDY).

But I just wanted to update that tonight was ROUGH. Every once in a while, running is just HARD for me. I mean, I try to push myself so that its never EASY, but man tonight was bad. Tonight, my saddlebag parts on my back thighs and butt just HURT as I jiggled them with my running. Maybe that’s TMI, but there you have it. The bouncing HURT me. My feet ached, especially on the outside of my mid-foot. I don’t know if its my new shoes, or all the food over the past week. 🙂 My breathing wasn’t good, and it just did not feel good to run. I made it through 35 minutes, 2 min intervals at 4.0 and 5.0 miles/hour. But OUCH. Oh, and my chest is starting to get pregnancy-sensitive, and its not liking being strapped into my two bras for running. Not at ALL.

Before I ran, I did my first full-body compound movement circuit in at least a week and a half. I found some promising links online, and printed up one workout to do tonight. Some of the movements were super-hard – again probably from the inactivity for the past week. I used my lighter weights, and even then they were tough. I did the circuit through twice. I am excited to have found some new combination circuits, so I’ll be exploring that some more. And I really need to get a floor mat. Its harder to do these planks and pushups and stuff on the hard laminate flooring.

Anyway, I worked out. But at least for tonight, it didn’t produce much endorphin storage. 🙂 Hopefully, this has nothing to do with joints loosening up for the pregnancy – please not yet. I plan on staying very active through this pregnancy, unless something goes wrong and I CAN’T.

Ok, off to the upstairs. To bed by 10:45?

Leave a Reply

