Minor Victory, but Victory Nonetheless

November 19, 2009 at 8:19 pm (Daily Workouts/Eats, General Life Updates)

I decided before I went to the office today that I wasn’t going to eat any of the extras – candy, chocolate, cookies, donuts. Reading over my blog last night and this morning helped me to remember that any excuse I can put forth is just that, an excuse. If I say I can’t leave it alone at the office, its really just a cop-out. And I’ve proven over the last year that I CAN leave it alone if I so choose.

So today I did. I ate my sandwich, my carrots, my almonds and craisins. I drank some water. I did have about 1/3 of a quesadilla that a coworker offered to me from her lunch. But I didn’t have any candy, I didn’t eat the cookies that were in the kitchen, and I didn’t go trolling for chocolate. And I will choose to do the same on Monday of next week. I can do this, even going to the office 3 afternoons a week.

K made tuna casserole, black beans, and corn for dinner. I had my casserole on a bed of lettuce.

I’m so glad tomorrow is Friday. Planning on going grocery shopping if all goes well. We’re out of almost everything around here.

Leave a Reply

