Pumpkin Shake – feeling brave

October 28, 2009 at 3:18 pm (Daily Workouts/Eats)

I finally followed through on my desire to try a pumpkin shake this morning for breakfast. It contained the following:

bunch of steamed spinach (I swear you don’t taste this!)
1/3 cup pumpkin puree
1 T vanilla pudding powder
1/2 scoop french vanilla egg white protein powder
1/2 frozen banana
1 square graham cracker
sprinkle of cinnamon and pumpkin pie spice

I was nervous – what if I didn’t like it and I’d wasted all those supplies? IT WAS SO GOOD!!!! Yummo! It was a little excessive with the sweetness, so when I make it again (and I WILL), I will cut it down to 1/2 T of vanilla pudding powder. If that is still too sweet, I’ll cut the vanilla pudding powder out all together. But I’m going to do it a little at a time because I hate it when my shakes aren’t sweet enough.

I told my mom and K about it, and they both thought I was nuts. But they’re missing out, and they just don’t realize it. A lot of the things I eat these days sound gross to most people, but I don’t really care. Because they taste great and I’m getting tons of great vitamins, fiber, minerals and TASTE!

I had some of the leftovers from last night’s dinner for lunch. Black bean, chicken, minced brocolli w/ taco seasoning all wrapped up in a low-carb tortilla w/ some cheese and lots of lettuce.

Leave a Reply

