What a Force

October 27, 2009 at 6:12 pm (Daily Workouts/Eats, General Life Updates)

It is surprising to me what a force PMS can be. Not until it subsides do I often realize it is even happening. But the weight of it lifting is obvious. Now, I don’t think it is an excuse to be crazy, moody, and gluttonous. But the little black cloud can be real. And when it is gone, the sun is radiant.

Today hasn’t been much out of the ordinary. I allowed myself the luxury of buying a whole bunch of yogurt, Chobani even. I went to lunch with some friends from work. I spent some time on the computer this morning making a new collage of photos of our family for my Desktop, changing the background color that surrounds it. And making a blank table with Sunday-Monday at the top of the columns, and Breakfast, Lunch, Snack, Dinner, Snack, Notes as the Row headings on the left. I made it with fun fonts and a pretty border, and my plan is to print and laminate it. I will make a week’s worth of dinner menus on Sunday or Saturday night, and I’ll fill in the rest of the meals for myself and the kids the night before each day. And its laminated!! So I won’t continue to waste a post-it every day with my menus. I’m also going to make one for TO-DO, though smaller than a whole page.

I made quesadillas for dinner, and they were tasty and the kids actually ate them. I LOVE it when that happens, especially since I’d finely chopped some brocolli and put it in the black bean/chicken mixture that was the “meat” of the quesadillas. Hidden veggies!! They had mandarin oranges for dessert. I had an open-faced quesadilla with sliced summer squash lining the top of mine.

Anyway, feeling better. My signs all over the place today have helped me stay in a better frame of mind, and I’m planning to have a nice run after the kids go to bed. And enjoy it.

Leave a Reply

