Recap: Friday

September 26, 2009 at 10:58 am (Daily Workouts/Eats, General Life Updates)

Let’s see. Yesterday.

Got hair cut, thinned, highlighted, styled. Love it. So much lighter, like the chunks of blonde. Enjoyed the hairdresser. Expensive. Ouch.

Made another batch of dried fruit. This time, 5 trays of apple chips, 2 trays of kiwi chips, 1 tray of banana chips. YUM!

Made lentil soup. Double YUM! Kids love it, I love it. Ate a bowl before hair appointment, so did kids. Froze half. Refridgerated half. Delicious, healthy, filling lunch or snack.

Made dinner. Sweet and sour chicken w/ green bell pepper (chopped REALLY small so I wouldn’t taste it), brocolli, pineapple. Quinoa to put it on. I enjoyed mine on a big bed of lettuce. Leftovers! 🙂 Also have leftovers of lasagna, so I’m thinking tonight I might not have to make dinner. We’ll see.

Went on bike ride with kids to park after dinner. Swings, slides, sunny. Until it wasn’t. Then we went home.

Worked out light. Did running intervals for 40 min and 1 set of pushups. Been pushing it pretty hard all week, decided to lighten up for a night.

185.5 today. Was 184 yesterday – new low. I never expect to stay at my new lows the first time I hit them, so I’m fine with being up 1.5 pounds this morning. The overall downward trend over that last week makes me happy, and I’m feeling gung-ho.

SATURDAY so far:

Made wheat blender pancakes from whole wheat, oatmeal, spinach, milk, other ingredients. Told an outright LIE to my child when she noticed the green color and balked. Told her I’d just put green food coloring in it to make it fun, like we had done the frosting for her birthday cake. She believed me, didn’t taste the spinach at all, and LOVED the pancakes. Had 3. Am I evil?? Next time, I WILL put food coloring in and see if I can make them PINK. She’d love that. I had my pancakes w/ some NF plain yogurt and a couple of kiwis cut up on top. The kids ate some of my kiwis though so I really only ate about 1.5 kiwis.

I’ve read blogs. Written this post.

That’s about it for today so far.

Going to finish this post and

  • Clean our bathtub
  • Clean the toilets
  • Sweep and mop the kitchen floor
  • Do a load of laundry
  • Iron some shirts in my closet so that I can wear them in a pinch even though they are too big

Sunday we have church and then we are going to my SILs for dinner, probably after Sunday afternoon naps are had by (hopefully) all.

Have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

