Money Bags and Playing w/ Kids

September 23, 2009 at 9:55 am (Daily Workouts/Eats, General Life Updates)

Today, the money from a check I deposited last week was released by my bank. Its a lot of money. I’ve paid a few bills this morning, and I’m waiting on the other money-spending I need to do  until K wakes up so that I can make sure we’re both agreed as to how it should be spent. We are getting laminate wood floors for our main level!! The floor that has been plywood and throw rug for over 6 months! I’m so excited to be able to sweep it thoroughly, to have it look nice. Yay, yay, yay!! Other than that, I’m excited about some unbridled grocery shopping. 🙂 And perhaps some new items for the kids… and me… and K. 🙂 Such as a new sports bra, new regular bra, new running shoes that don’t creak. I’m also going to make a hair appointment today for somewhere, perhaps Friday. Going to get cut, thinned, and highlighted, if I can talk myself into the expense. Want to get K2 a tricycle or big wheel that he can reach the peddles on. Perhaps a swing set????? We’ve been wanting one for over 3 years. Okay, moving on.

Yesterday, I managed to turn the TV off for most of the afternoon (we’re all addicted, I know it, we’re working on it), and actually PLAYED with my children. I know, I know, moms do this all the time. I suck at it. I feed my kids, I tell them I love them, tickle them, read to them, give them lots of hugs and kisses. But I let them watch way too much TV. Dora, Backyardigans, Wonder Pets, Blues Clues. All great shows that they love. But I need to curb the boob-tubing. Anyway, we danced to music, we did “exercise” like jumping jacks, races around the house, we played a messed-up version of London Bridges Falling Down, we “jumped rope” in the garage, we rode bikes in the garage. I’m going to try and do stuff like this more and more, because its getting colder and colder and they’ll be cooped up. Usually I send them outside to expend some energy, but we’re going to have to do it inside somehow. It felt good to move around with them, laugh and giggle and be silly. I need to remember that.

This morning, down to 186.5. Had my green oats in the Naturally More peanut butter jar this morning since it was almost gone. Amazingly, I’d left enough in there that it was almost too much and I didn’t scrape it clean like I usually would. Next time, I’ll remember to use a little more of it before using the jar as a bowl.

Grocery shopping later today, I think. Also need to do some cleaning of some sort – perhaps our bathtub and vacuuming upstairs. Laundry and dishes are an every day thing.

Leave a Reply

