If I Was a Good Blogger

September 22, 2009 at 12:46 pm (Daily Workouts/Eats)

I would have taken a picture of my lunch. It was so good!!

But since I’m not a good blogger, I didn’t. But I do want to write it down, because I better not forget how good it was. Gotta repeat the good ones!

I shredded a small zuchinni and sauteed it with a little bit of olive oil and some chicken taco seasoning. I set the zuchinni aside and used the same pan to cook two tilapia fillets in a little bit of olive oil (I bet in total I didn’t even use a tablespoon). Once they were cooked enough to break apart, I broke it all into little bits and added more chicken taco seasoning. When the fish was done, I measured out 3 oz (about half) of fish and put the rest in a baggy for tomorrow or the next day. Then I added back in the zuchinni and cooked it all together for a few minutes. In the meantime, I had spread about 1/2 T of cream cheese on a whole wheat low-fat, low-carb, high fiber tortilla, and washed and prepped about 3 big leaves of lettuce. Combined it all for a juicy, yummy, high-veggie fish/taco/zuchinni burrito!

SO GOOD!!! It filled me up, too, I think. 🙂 I ate it so fast I’m not sure my brain has gotten the message yet. I LOVE ZUCHINNI!!!

2 Comments

  1. Lori said,

    Sounds delish!!!
    Most of the fish taco’s we have out are deep fried, yummy, but I always feel gross and fat, later, LOL! I’m going to try this, love tilapia and taco’s! Never would have thought to add zucchini to it, but it does take on the seasoning flavors…….

    We use plain, no fat, greek yogurt in place of sour cream. I don’t (usually) like yogurt and don’tit often (it’s expensive!), but, this stuff is *just* like sour cream w/o the fat and calories!

    And you know, I do follow you, regularly, and I think you are doing great, no matter what *you* think, somedays! <>

    (I vote on waiting for the pregnancy, I think it will spur you on the work harder for another couple of months and by then you’ll be happier w/yourself and your *growing* self. Let others worry about themselves….. Like you asked my opinion, LOL!)

    Keep it up and Good Luck!!!

  2. farebear said,

    Hey Lori! I know you read my blog sometimes, and I’m so glad! I love your occasional input, too, whether I ‘asked’ for it or not. 🙂

    I bet greek yogurt in place of the cream cheese would have been great. My problem with greek yogurt is its so expensive! I wish I could get it cheaper because it is SO GOOD!

    Thank you for the encouragement. We’ll see what happens with the pregnancy. 😉

    The reason I do this with the tilapia (and LOVE it) is because I had a big bag of fillets from Sam’s and my husband hates tilapia! So I always make it for myself for lunch, and this is my favorite way to prepare it since I’m not a huge fan of tilapia, either. 🙂 And this tastes so good, I might get another bag when this one runs out just for this.

    Anyway, have a great day, and thanks again for reminding me that you’re out there, and that from the outside looking in it looks like I’m doing ok. 🙂

Leave a Reply

