When your husband’s a good cook

September 18, 2009 at 8:48 am (Daily Workouts/Eats, General Life Updates)

And makes dinner a lot, be advised that it might be a good idea to inform him of any specific goals you might have. Like not having any treats until next Tuesday.

Last night K made spaghetti like I mentioned in my last post. It was good – I had a little bit of pasta and a whole bunch of steamed kale to put my sauce on. Unfortunately I didn’t steam the kale long enough and it was kind of hard to chew – jaw exercise. I also had a piece of garlic bread.

But he didn’t just make spaghetti. No, no. He also made a blackberry cobbler for dessert. Hmmm. So, I’m still at 189 today. On the up-side, I did gently let him know that I can’t have him baking up a storm all the time. Its just too hard to resist. So he promised not to make anything else like that at least until next Tuesday if not longer. I should have thought of telling him of my goal sooner, so that’s my own fault.

Today, work in the office. Been sitting at the computer since taking P to school. Better go get K2 up and get us both some breakfast.

Leave a Reply

