Another “Trial” Puppy

September 16, 2009 at 9:04 am (Daily Workouts/Eats, General Life Updates)

While I was at work yesterday, K got some stuff done. He mowed the lawn, took the kids to the store to get a replacement tire for P’s bike……. and went and got another puppy.

Why? Why? Why?

Okay, she’s cute. She’s almost all white with black covering both eyes and ears in two big splotches. She loves to cuddle, and she seems very friendly and people-needy. She’s also starting to chew, poo’d in my bedroom this morning, and seems to whine and howl if left alone. K and P have named her Daisy, but I’m not loving the name. Doesn’t mean I’ll bother to change it, though. She’s supposedly here on trial until Friday, but K keeps saying that he knows she’s going to be awesome and that he senses potential in her, so I have a feeling he’s not looking for reasons to take her back.

So for now, I’m stuck with her. Last night, in the efforts of getting some sleep myself without waking up to chewing, peeing, and pooping, I let her sleep with me. She’s a cuddler and quite a few times during the night she got up in my grill demanding some attention. Usually, some tummy rubbing while I was still half-asleep did the trick. Now there’s the trick of watching her all day to make sure she goes outside to do her business. Ugh.

Had a good workout last night, with Daisy pacing around the treadmill distrustfully. Did a magazine workout (body weight and weight work) while the kids were in the bathtub upstairs, and then did some intense for 40 minutes on the treadmill while I watched Biggest Loser. There were some things I wasn’t pleased with, but I still like the show. I love working out while I watch it, so I’m excited for the new season. This season’s contestants are larger than ever, and as unhealthy as ever. I hope they can all make positive changes for the rest of their lives and not just the duration of the show.

I haven’t been making daily lists lately, so I’m not sure what I’ll be getting up to today. Know I have to do some laundry, unload the dishwasher, and go to the bank, pick up P from school. Other than that, I have no plans. But I do know I need to stay busy, because that is when I’m most successful with healthy eating.

Leave a Reply

