This is my 301st post

August 29, 2009 at 10:54 am (Daily Workouts/Eats, General Life Updates)

Not that I’m going to celebrate or anything, I just noticed on my Dashboard that I have written 300 posts. That’s a lot of rambling on my part.

Yesterday at the office, I had 7 Hershey’s nuggets & a bite-size Snickers. And then I went out in the stairwell and did 2 sets of HoeDowns and climbed 3 flights of stairs to try and offset the indulgence a little. Kept it under control the rest of the afternoon. Then came home and K suggested pizza. Or did I? Not sure, but I asked him to order cinnabread again. By the time the pizza got to the house, I was so hungry. I had 4 pieces, then shared half of the cinnabread with the kids and K. And stuck the other half in the freezer. The only other thing I ate the rest of the night was some dried fruit (pictured in last post) after my T-Tapp workout.

With that, I was up 2.5 pounds this morning. 🙂 Today’s eats are planned out. Made whole wheat pancakes from scratch for the kids and myself for breakfast. Topped mine with lowfat plain yogurt w/ stevia and cinnamon and some thawed frozen fruit. They were pretty good and I didn’t eat all of the pancakes – though I finished off the topping.

Hoping to run outside today, though I don’t know where. The race is a week from today and I’m already starting to get nervous.

Other than that, not much going on today. I may or may not start up the dehydrator again today with some veggie chips. Just not sure how to season them, and nervous that I’ll be wasting perfectly good veggies if they don’t taste good. Some laundry. Might try and make some homemade granola today as well. Going to wait until next week to make hummus, for when I have some good dipping veggies on hand. Blah,blah,blah. Not looking like its gonna be an exciting day, but I’m okay with that. Just need to stay busy enough and entertained enough not to turn to food for entertainment.

Leave a Reply

