Oh My Gosh. A dog.

August 17, 2009 at 6:39 pm (Daily Workouts/Eats, General Life Updates)

Today it happened. K went out and got a puppy. We’re “trying” him out for a week to make sure he gets along with our other dog Cloud. But Cloud gets along with everyone and was very excited to have someone to play with. And follow her around the yard. He’s adorable. His name is Boots. And I really don’t know if I can do this. But the kids are loving him. The training. The chewing. The peeing. The extra work. I just don’t know if I can do it.

I actually think K2 is acting like such a spaz because he’s jealous of the attention that P is paying to the dog. Regardless of why, he’s acting like a maniac.

Eats have been better today. I have to get it together. Up to 196.5 this morning. Down a pound and a half a couple hours later, so I’m taking that weight. But that’s way too much weight in like 3 days.

Went running outside today. Felt good, but I’m not sure how far I went. I need to put it into mapmyrun. Going to do a short T-Tapp workout or weights this evening, haven’t decided which.

K also got a job today. Part-time – T, W, Th, Sa from 8-5. So not only am I going to have to change my work afternoons, I’m not going to be able to run outside because the only afternoons K will be home will be days I have to go to the office. And added to that that K is hardly EVER going to BE here, while ‘we’re’ training this puppy. I’m feeling so overwhelmed by the idea I just can’t stand it. He suggested that his extra income would allow me to quit, again. But how long can one man keep up that kind of schedule? And once I’ve quit this time, I’m done and not going back. It sucks because I make twice as much as he will at this new job per hour. Why can’t someone offer to pay him 21/hour to do something?

I’m feeling crazed, worried, and like major upheaval is coming. And it makes me want to go back to bed forever. But I’m going to try to face it like a grown-up. Awake and with an organizational attitude. Eating healthy. And squeezing in exercise somehow.

Leave a Reply

