Confession time

August 11, 2009 at 10:00 pm (Daily Workouts/Eats, General Life Updates)

I ate a lot of sugar this evening. But not after 9, so it doesn’t count as a binge that I have to pay money into the competition for, but still. Ugh.

My SIL brought back chocolate covered macadamia nuts for me from Hawaii. She gave them to me Monday night. Monday night, 4 were ingested.

Tonight I ate the rest of them. Probably about 8, though I’d have to look at the packaging to be sure. And then we went out for ice cream at Baskin Robbins with K’s family (he wasn’t there, he was at work). I only got one scoop in a cup, but still. Pralines and cream. Yum. I won’t even go into the charade that was involved with the macadamians and the supposed “hiding” of them by my DH. Trying to help, poor guy. Oh, and this was after a dinner of a small bowl of white rice and beef Chow Mein from a can. Not very good – barely edible in fact. And it wasn’t a big bowl at all. But still not diet-friendly or satisfying.

Good thing the rest of the day was pretty good diet-wise. Oatmeal for breakfast w/ berries. Tuna sandwich w/ lettuce and cheese on wheat and steamed cauliflower for lunch. Apple and bite-size Snickers for snack.

And then K came to get me, we went shopping at a strange discount grocery store called Save-A-Lot, and it all fell apart after that yucky dinner. MMMMMM. Macadamia nuts. Its really a good thing they’re gone.

I was bummed to see 192.5 on the scale this morning, though its to be expected that my weight will fluctuate. I shouldn’t put much stock in that number, really. I don’t know how long its going to take until I learn. I mean, two hours later it was down to 191.5. And the night before, I weighed myself before and after my shower, and wouldn’t you know I gained 2.5 pounds in the 15 minutes I was in the shower. I don’t think so!! Still, hoping to see an overall downward trend.

Did Tempo2 tonight, except for the last two moves in the workout, sidestep and lawnmowers. Felt good, but was thinking about all the chocolate and ice cream the entire time, wishing I had more will power.

It is almost 10 PM and I’m going to take a shower and read until I fall asleep, but not until I read everything in my Google Reader. Seriously addicted to Google Reader.

Tomorrow I will be grocery shopping for the stuff we didn’t get at Save-A-Lot. It is also my last day to sleep in before P’s kindergarten starts on Thursday, so I plan on taking full advantage if the kids let me. Hoping to do some laundry and maybe some cleaning done as well. Gotta be active tomorrow – burn off the chocolate and ice cream. 🙂 Active days help me lose weight.

Leave a Reply

