Skin of my teeth

July 23, 2009 at 5:42 pm (Daily Workouts/Eats, General Life Updates)

That’s how I’m fulfilling my goals so far today. I had a great breakfast and a great lunch (both of which fulfilled my fresh produce goal for the day). Then I was at work and I passed a container of homemade choc chips cookies in the break room. 3 cookies later…… then a couple fun size Twixes. Then a bag of cheetos that someone had left from a box lunch. Needless to say, I didn’t eat the healthy snack of a hard-boiled egg & natural applesauce that I’d packed for myself.

I got home, and my DH had made dinner! How great is that??? But what did he make? Full fat hot dogs and baked potatoes. I could have taken that and run with it, but with the sugar crash that I was going through, I ate way too much. Too much butter on my potato (should have just had the cheese instead of both), and 2 hot dogs when I should have just had one. We had them on WW bread, but still. We did have steamed zuchinni, and it was DELICIOUS. But other than that, dinner wasn’t good for me other than the fact that I didn’t have to make it. Ugh.

So, I haven’t binged at night today. And I’ve gotten my fresh produce. And I’ll work out tonight. But I don’t think today is a day that’s going to make me lose weight. With all the carbs and fat I just ate, I’ll probably have another crash later tonight that’ll make working out that much harder.

Still hoping to take the kids to the park after K2 eats his dinner.

Ugh.

Leave a Reply

