Fasting

July 9, 2009 at 11:07 am (Daily Workouts/Eats)

Today, I decided to fast to try and curb the madness that is my dieting for the last little while. Yesterday wasn’t too bad, and the food that I ate after the kids went to bed wasn’t too exorbitant. But I did eat, and it was more than I needed. I don’t feel like eating today. I don’t feel like messing with it. So tomorrow I’ll eat normally, and that menu will be planned today so that there aren’t any surprises.

I didn’t work out last night, either. I went to my parents’ house again for dinner with the kids and by the time they brought me home (one car family remember), it was just in time to get the kids to bed right before 10 PM. And that just felt too late to me to be busting a sweat. Thanks to my lazy, late night ways over the last few nights, I had watched all my backed-up shows on the DVR and the only thing I had to watch was the new SYTYCD. So I watched that and then I went to bed. P, unfortunately, didn’t want me to sleep well. She woke me up 4 times in various ways, ending up with her sleeping in our bed for a few hours in the wee morning. I woke up and risked taking her back to her bed at 5:30 AM since she was kicking me in the back and generating way too much heat for me to sleep comfortable. And no, she didn’t have a fever, she just sleeps like a little heater. This rough night, added to my problems waking up in the morning even after a good night’s sleep, and I slept until after 10 this morning. She came in at 9:45 having just woken up (no peeps out of K2 to this point) and wanted to lay on our bed and watch cartoons. So I turned them on for her and drifted back to sleep for about 30 minutes.

This led to both the kids being pretty hungry for their 10:30 breakfast. I really need to get it together. Start setting an alarm and MAKING myself get up so that I can have a day that begins before 10 AM. Ridiculous.

And now its 11 and I need to hurry and get ready for work – I’m probably going to be late since I should be leaving in about 25 minutes.

Leave a Reply

