Back from “Vacation”

July 3, 2009 at 11:25 am (General Life Updates)

And I’m exhausted. I need to document our activities and all the fun we had, but its a bit too much for me to tackle today, or at least this morning. I will say that when I weighed in this morning to assess the damage, I was at 199, and since I was expecting to be back over 200 pounds that was a pleasant surprise. I ate A LOT while we were there. I need to get back to routine eating today, but I need to go grocery shopping and I don’t know if I feel up to that either.

Tomorrow is July 4th, so hopefully there will be some fun family activity tomorrow. The two main choices in my opinion are the Monument parade or tubing on the Platte. Going to discuss with the DH and make some decisions today.

I’ll be back when I have the energy to start writing up our vacation so that I can remember in months and years to come, because my memory certainly won’t recall everything.

Leave a Reply

