Going to be Gone

June 24, 2009 at 9:44 am (General Life Updates)

After spending most of today getting ready (at least that’s the plan), I will be leaving tonight for a week-long trip with my parents and my kids to Utah for a family reunion. We’re spending the night at their house and leaving first thing in the morning. I’m really excited, but a little overwhelmed with how much I’ve procrastinated all the preparation. I’ve made some lists to make sure I get to it all today, and in a minute I’m going to turn off the computer to ensure that I don’t keep sitting down here like it is my habit to do after completing a task.

Honestly, I’m hoping my brother will have his laptop with him and we can go find some wi-fi somewhere at some point during the week. I just don’t know if I can go for a full week without checking email and reading some blogs. Addicted much?? Realistically, though, I’m hoping to be so busy having fun that I don’t think about it. And how fun is it going to be to check in with all my favorite blogs and lots of emails after a week away?

So probably no posting for anyone that might be reading. Thanks for stopping by and I’ll be back in a week with a journal entry about the trip and my how weight loss went while I was away.

Oh, and as a note to self, I want to add my blogroll back onto my blog when I get back. There are so many wonderful blogs I’ve been reading lately I figure I’ll share the list I’ve collected in case someone needs some ideas.

Leave a Reply

