Almost Trip Time

June 23, 2009 at 9:51 am (General Life Updates)

The insurance adjuster is supposed to be here between 9:30 and 10:30. It is now 9:46 as I start to type this. I’m hoping he gets here soon because I need to go get ready to go to the office.

Tomorrow night, we’ll be spending the night at my parents’ in preparation for an early departure for Utah on Thursday morning. I’m excited for this trip, if a little nervous about what it will mean for my weight loss efforts. The last few days have been not-so-good in that area, and I want to be firmly back on track before we go, despite the fact that the snacks I saw my mom purchase (and let’s face it, helped her pick out) for the trip – all extremely tempting. I’m going to be taking my blender so my little bro and I can make breakfast smoothies/green monsters; I found out yesterday that house we’ll be staying in is not equipped with one. ….. insurance adjuster is here, write more later.

Well he told me he’s going to be out there assessing damage and doing paperwork and taking pictures for about an hour. Now I’m not sure how to handle that; maybe I have time to go upstairs and take a shower and then get dressed quickly so I’m available if he’s done in a half hour? ….. Hope that works because I can’t wait until he’s done to get at least the shower done. Later.

Leave a Reply

