New Day

June 19, 2009 at 10:42 am (Daily Workouts/Eats, Plan)

Moving on.

Had a yummy breakfast smoothy. I’m out of spinach, so I juiced some carrots for some vegetable content. I thought about using lettuce – can you use lettuce in green smoothies? My lettuce is questionable right now, though, so I didn’t brave it. Need to get some groceries. Anyway, I had about 5 oz of the carrot juice, 1/2 banana, 1/2 cup NF plain yogurt, 1/2 cup of frozen mango chunks, about a cup of frozen strawberries, and some stevia drops.

Today’s plan, now that I’ve spent an hour on the computer reading blogs, *commenting* (gasp), and writing posts, is to get up from here. First step.

  • Do dishes from yesterday and this morning
  • Put away clean clothes from laundry done yesterday
  • Do more laundry
  • Eat good lunch, feed kids good lunch
  • Get a few groceries to hold until next Wednesday when leaving for trip
  • Work out – T-Tapp today since race is IN THE MORNING!
  • Dust upstairs and vacuum upstairs
  • Shower, make myself presentable
  • Go to niece’s birthday party w/ kids
  • GO TO BED BY 10:00 PM. Gotta get up at about 5:15 to be ready for race tomorrow morning. SO NERVOUS!! Which might have triggered last night’s ridiculosity (not a word?). I’m just hoping that how tired I feel right now will help with actually getting to sleep at that hour tonight- earlier than I’ve gone to bed in months.

Okay, so about to execute first step of plan. Get. Up. From. Here…… Bye.

4 Comments

  1. Lori said,

    Thinking of you and your race tomorrow. I’m cheering you on! I know you’ll do well, but more importantly enjoy yourself and all you’ve accomplished, thus far!
    Lori

    • farebear said,

      I’m trying this “reply to comment” feature. Not sure if it emails you or just posts my response to my blog. I’m so not an expert at this. Anyway, thanks for the cheers! I’m going to try really hard to do just what you said and enjoy myself.

  2. questionsfordessert said,

    So many people are running races tomorrow! I’ll be cheering you on!

    Thanks so much for your comment today. I, too, get stuck in the plan and have a hard time moving into the action. I mean, we know what to do, right? Why don’t we just do it? Again, by “we” I mean “me,” but it’s so much easier to generalize how I am.

    I appreciate that you came out of the woodwork today. I look forward to reading you from now on!

    • farebear said,

      Thanks Krissie! Like I said, I rarely comment anywhere but I just really felt what you’re going through! Thanks for the cheers – I’m so nervous, but I’m determined to just enjoy myself and be happy with whatever happens.

      Have a great weekend and thanks for stopping by my little blog!

Leave a Reply

