Moaning Monday

June 15, 2009 at 6:31 pm (Daily Workouts/Eats, General Life Updates)

It seems like the kids just can’t get in enough whining, crying, fussing, and complaining today. But I’m trying not to let is faze me. Ha!

They are outside right now, probably for at least another half hour before I make them come in. I usually call an end to the outside drama with the culdesac gang around 7, if not earlier. The front door is open, allowing sunlight to fall into the corner where I’m sitting. This is unusual since we rarely have the front door open (they usually play and get checked on by way of the garage), and it is forcing me to see that the computer table is very dusty. Ick.

Today has been semi-productive. I went to the store and spent the rest of the money we had until Friday on produce and some other snack staples. Then I came home, edited my Zune playlist to get rid of the songs that were too slow, and went running. 3.2 miles, but I didn’t jog it all. Unfortunately, less than a mile in I realized I probably should have gone to the bathroom before I left. This is probably an extreme overshare, but my body has a tendency to have very sudden needs for facilities with little to no notice or leeway for waiting. But I never know when, and trying to go before the urge comes is useless. Anyway, I had to run with that and I didn’t do as well as I would have liked because of it.

I didn’t do any cleaning (evidenced by the dust in front of me), and I didn’t do any laundry. I still need to do the dishes. I did a bunch of cleaning on Saturday afternoon which helped the sad state of the house a bit, but I need to do more. Oh, well, another day is coming.

Tonight I plan on doing some leg exercises and watching Army Wives, then taking a shower. I will start reading my lesson for this coming Sunday tonight. Yesterday’s talk and lesson went well, if the number of compliments I got are any indication. I felt good about it, but mostly I was glad the talk was over. I get so much more nervous for talks than for lessons! At least with lessons, I can ask a question and let the other people in the room give their input. Anyway, one more lesson for June and then I’m off the hook as far as callings go for June.

Race day is 4 days away!

Leave a Reply

