Haven’t T-Tapped for a while

June 13, 2009 at 3:38 pm (Uncategorized)

I did Tempo 2 Intermediate just now, and phaaayyeeww! It kicked my trash up and down the living room!! Okay, not really up and down since you mostly stay in one place while doing T-Tapp, but still! I was a shaking, sweating mess by the end! I decided to tapp today to give my knees and feet a little rest from the pounding of so much running this week, but it didn’t turn out to be much of a rest. A nice reminder that T-Tapp is a great cardio, strength training workout! I feel great! So now I’m thinking I’m going to make more of a concerted effort to do T-Tapp at least once a week instead of running. It is a nice way to confuse my muscles and get a little rehabilitation in while I’m at it. Awesome!

Need to start dinner in a little less than an hour, so I think I might just go sit on the porch in the sun and relax while I watch the kiddos playing. Hopefully, being out there won’t rope me into more refereeing.

Leave a Reply

