Day Before

June 13, 2009 at 12:37 pm (Daily Workouts/Eats, General Life Updates)

Its the day before my talk and lesson. I am not prepared yet. I have ideas pushing around in my head, but they are kind of all mushed together. And since my talk and lesson are on two entirely different topics, that’s not a good thing. I’m going to exercise this afternoon while K2 is sleeping (T-Tapp today to take a day off from running) so that I can focus on my lesson and talk tonight after the kids go to bed. I’m definitely more nervous about my talk than my lesson, but I always get tense about my lessons, too.

Yesterday I ran about 3.5 miles, had to walk a little bit. I picked a route that was uphill most of the way home which kind of stunk. It also rained on me. But I was grateful that the real downpour didn’t come until in the evening when I wasn’t running down a busy street in a white tank top. 🙂 I did some arm weights last night, tried to mix up the order a little from my usual routine. Next week either M or W I’m going to drive downtown and try to run the actual race course so that I know what I’m going to be facing on Saturday. At 7 AM. Honestly, I’m not even sure I’m going to be able to bust a jog that early in the morning, let alone keep it up for over 3 miles. Why can’t it be at 2 PM or something? 🙂

Last night the kids and I loaded up after dinner and went to Vitamin Cottage and Borders. At Vitamin Cottage we purchased some lettuce, some kids kefir drinks, some adult kefir drinks, some yogurt, some kids snack bars, and a couple of snack bars for me. Then we bopped over to Borders where I used my 20% off coupon to buy a book I’ve been wanting to read that hasn’t been in any library and a couple of new water doodle pads for the kids for church on Sunday. We had a good time looking around the two stores, and then we went back home for bedtime.

This morning I had a yummy breakfast shake w/ spinach, yogurt, stevia, frozen strawberries, mango, and a 1/2 a banana. Then I had a low calorie whole wheat english muffin w/ a tsp of dark chocolate dreams on each side. Yummo! But a little higher calorie than I usually have for breakfast. But I’m hungry already.

Well, K is home and he wants me to make some german pancakes. Gotta go.

Leave a Reply

