Saturday Sleep and still in onederland

May 23, 2009 at 11:32 am (Daily Workouts/Eats, General Life Updates, Success Story)

Yesterday, every time I wanted to mindlessly snack more than I should, I repeated the number in my head. 199, 199, 199. I didn’t want to mess it up and was just hoping that today I would weigh in at the same. 198.5 this morning, baby. Yeeha. So now I need to mantra that today, since it is a Saturday and there is always more potential for going off-plan on weekends.

Today I slept in until about 9:30. I woke up at 6:20 to go to the bathroom, and then didn’t hear another peep until 9:18, when I woke up surprised and startled. I didn’t hear K’s alarm, I didn’t hear him get up, I didn’t hear him get dressed or leave the room. Nothing. At 9:30 after dozing a bit more, P came into the room and we lounged for a few minutes before I got up to get dressed and we heard K2 start talking in his room. A few minutes after that there was a knock on the door, a pretty insistent one since it takes a bit for us to hear knocks upstairs. It was my SIL dropping off her little girl to play with P while she and my other SIL went to the commissary on Fort Carson. SIL gave me the choice of her borrowing a car seat for A or having A stay here and play. I opted for play, since I knew that’s what she really wanted. Now we’ll see if she lives up to her end by being her by about noon – she said she’d be gone for no more than a couple hours. We shall see.

K just got home, and it looks like I have less time than I thought I did before he has to leave for work this afternoon. So I’m going to cut this post short. Well, I guess I didn’t have much else to say anyway. 198.5!!

Leave a Reply

