199!!!!!!

May 22, 2009 at 11:00 am (Daily Workouts/Eats, General Life Updates, Success Story)

This morning I had a lovely incident with a bowl of oatmeal and berries. As I was pulling the bowl from the microwave, it slipped from my fingers, hit the counter and splashed the purple concoction over the front of the microwave, counter, and wall behind the microwave, and then it hit the counter with the other edge of the bowl and flipped toward the floor where it splattered all over the front of the oven, the floor, and projectiled UNDER the oven. Then the bowl came to a rest upside down and empty. Lovely. On the bright side, I guess it never hurts to be forced to pull out the oven and clean underneath, right? It took me 15 minutes to get all the goo cleaned up and the stickiness eradicated. And I probably missed a couple spots of purple. Ugh.

I just got finished eating the replacement bowl I had to make. Too bad a full cup of frozen berries was wasted on splattering my kitchen.

This next section is going to have to be in all caps, so prepare yourself.

I WEIGHED IN AT 199 THIS MORNING!!!!!! I was so surprised! I expected about 200.5 or something, since I’d previously not weighed in below 201. But 199!! Officially lost 31 pounds and am in ONEDERLAND! The last two days, I’ve eaten around 1450 calories a day and worked out hard. And here I am in onederland! Yeeha!!

Funny, since just yesterday I wrote how this would energize and motivate me even more and it does! I’m so excited to have a day of healthy, yummy eating within proper proportions. And work out hard tonight. It is Friday, which means we’re heading into the days when K’s working schedule isn’t quite as bad (by a small margin, but it makes a difference). It is entirely possible that over the next few days I’ll bounce back up into the 200’s, but this is a downward trend that I’m very excited about!

Next week I start working two afternoons a week instead of just one. I’m not looking forward to it, but I’m just going to have to plan and take my food with me and dedicate myself to keeping myself in check while I’m out of my home environment. This also means I need to be more productive on M-W-F so that the housework doesn’t fall behind.

I really don’t have much else to say except …. 199!!

Leave a Reply

