Nothing like indulging in style

April 25, 2009 at 9:43 pm (Daily Workouts/Eats, General Life Updates)

Today I had a nice morning with the kids, saw my mom when she brought the bags for the stuff in the backyard. But we didn’t work on it since it was quite chilly this morning. Then I got ready to go to the baby shower, picked out some clothes that K2 wore maybe one time before he outgrew them to give. Went to the post office to mail some MK stuff, and realized when I was getting ready to pack it up at the PO that I’d forgotten to bring the addresses! Duh! So I went home and dropped off the MK stuff for another day and headed off to the baby shower.

The shower was enjoyable. Got to see some of my friends and spend a little time. There was lots of good food, but I contained myself to brocolli, carrots, and some of the dips. One of which was a disgustingly decadent artichoke dip. But I probably only had about 4 tablespoons – nothing compared to what I would have had pre-diet. I also had water from the drinking fountain in my cup instead of lemonade. Then my friend and I headed off to have our birthday dessert together – something we’d been trying to do since her b-day in Jan and mine in Feb. It was decided that since I’d never tried the Molten Chocolate Cake at Chili’s that we would go there and get that. Holy crap. It was so good! I inhaled mine – I mean I was done with mine when my friend had about 1/2 yet to go. SO TASTY. And I just went into sparkpeople about 3.5 hours later and tracked it, and it was apparently over 1200 calories. Oh, well. I ate it, I loved it, and I’ll work it off if I have to. I did work out hard tonight, and didn’t have dinner other than the cake and a couple more bites of dip this evening, along with one sandwich roll from the shower. So today was definitely a high-calorie day but I’m hoping the workout and all the activity over the last couple of days will off-set it and it won’t affect my weight for more than a day or two. I weighed in at 204 this morning, which is amazingly close to 200 and onederland, so I hope a high calorie day just tells my body that its okay to drop it, because we’re not going to starve! 🙂

Since it is 9:45 already, I should go shower and go to bed but I know I wouldn’t be sleepy. Got to get up early tomorrow to get myself and the kids ready for church, so hopefully that will break this cycle of sleeping in and then not being able to get to sleep at night, and then needing to sleep in again. I don’t have to teach tomorrow, and K2 will be in nursery after sacrament meeting, so I’ll be able to pay attention in classes! What a novelty!

Over and out.

Leave a Reply

