Little Gain –

April 18, 2009 at 10:09 am (Uncategorized)

Weighed in at 208 today, after being back down to 206.5 yesterday. Yesterday was a low-key day. It snowed almost all day and we stayed inside. After K2 went down for his nap, I went upstairs and read a book on the bed while K and P were downstairs. Around 4 I started getting showered and ready for K’s birthday dinner date out to Outback. We took the kids to my SIL’s house and went to dinner. I had planned to get a sensible salad, but I ended up getting pasta and dessert. And having some of the bread. So it was definitely a high calorie night. I’m not surprised I’m up to 208, but I hope it comes back off quickly. I haven’t been able to break 206.5 yet, so I’m hoping that happens this coming week. Back on normal eating today, but I think I’m running out of some of my necessaries. I have about 2 days worth of lettuce, about 3 days worth of yogurt. I’m out of tortilla shells for my yummy veggie “pizzas”, and also out of low-fat cream cheese. Still sitting okay in the veggie department, but never hurts to have more. Also low on cottage cheese and oatmeal. Anyway, to sum up, I need to go grocery shopping but I’m not sure I have the money.

In other news…. well there was something else I was going to write about but I can’t remember what it was. Over and out.

Leave a Reply

