Still losing weight

April 14, 2009 at 2:08 pm (Uncategorized)

Weighed in at 207.5 this morning. That’s another pound gone. It all feels very surreal. I haven’t been this light in over 3 years. I feel great, aside from feeling like crap because of this cold. I feel in control, which is something I haven’t felt in a LONG time. The last few days I’ve even had trouble eating enough – like struggling to get over 1000 calories. I managed, but only by snacking more than i normally would have post-dinner.

P went to school today. K is off taking his GED (YAY), and K2 is sleeping. I’m doing laundry (easiest chore I can make myself do while coughing up my lungs) and chatting with a friend on gmail. I did some searching on facebook this morning and found an old roomate from provo, so that was kind of exciting.

K2 has a bunch of new teeth in the back and is trying (mostly unsuccessfully) to say more any more words. P got her graduation pictures today from preschool, so now I have to decide if I want to buy them or give them back. There is also a class picture, which I’ll probably buy since it shows them all and is good for memories. I also need to get her little friend’s (L) information so they can ‘stay in touch’. Ha! That means I’ll have to do it, and we all know I can’t even keep in touch with MY friends!

Leave a Reply

