Post Feast

April 13, 2009 at 10:51 am (Uncategorized)

Last night’s dinner and festivities were fun. The dinner was quite a spread, the candy-filled-egg hunt was great for the kids. It was nice to all be together since we haven’t gotten together in a long time. I felt awful all night, trouble breathing, stuffed up, achy, overheated or cold (fever). But it was still fun.

Dinner was chicken cordon-bleu, steamed broccolli, roles, the huge, magnificent fruit salad that we brought with blackberries, strawberries, pineapple, papaya, and kiwi, there was wild rice and potatoes au-gratin (from a box). I easily passed on the rice and potatoes. I put a little cream sauce on my brocolli and I had water instead of soda like everyone else. We had blackberry cobbler for dessert, which was quite good. And I had 3 pieces of chocolate throughout the evening. All in all a good free night, and I had lost another half pound this morning. Down to 208.5!

Today, delivering the chickens.

Had a rough night. Stuffed up, feverish, coughing, P woke up 3 times – I didn’t take her to school this morning. Couldn’t get up, plus I thought she shouldn’t go after such a rough night. But who knows what time she got up, because she was up well before me.

Leave a Reply

