Milestone

April 11, 2009 at 2:06 pm (Uncategorized)

I don’t have much to say today, because I feel like crap. I took some Tylenol Cold & Flu, which I think is helping the aches and pains, but my throat hurts, there’s a lot of drainage going on, and my whole body was hurting before I took the medicine. Add that to the fact that K2 has it, and we’re pretty miserable around here. Although it always amazes me how hard a baby that has boogers running down his face can play even when he doesn’t feel good. It is cloudy and cold today, and I’m almost glad. When it is nice out I feel even guiltier for holing up and performing my usual hermit routine.

I’m thinking I want to make some cookies or something for my neighbor as I think her husband is gone again. He was on leave for a bit from his deployment but I believe he’s gone back.

Also wanted to write to note that I hit a milestone of 210 today. That is 20 pounds lost. I imagine there will be a couple more rises at some point, but this is pretty exciting. That’s 10 pounds away from 200! Yay!

Leave a Reply

