Lost the 3 pounds, and went shopping on a budget

April 8, 2009 at 5:41 pm (Uncategorized)

Today I went grocery shopping and was pretty proud of myself for sticking mostly to my list and still getting pretty much everything for the amount of money that I had (not much). I didn’t get a LOT of everything, but we’re hoping to sell a piece of equipment soon so I’ll be able to buy a few more groceries with that. I just needed some groceries in the interim.

It is VERY windy tonight, though today was beautiful. Still didn’t get a lot done today, but I’m not feeling so shell-shocked like I did yesterday.

Don’t feel like typing more than that. Missed lunch today, so I’m low on calories even though I’ve already had dinner. Will have at least one snack later to add something. Tomorrow is P back to school in the morning and me to the office in the afternoon.

Maybe having a ladies’ night out on Friday if K can swing it from work. That is to say, we’ll go out to dinner – that’s about all ladies’ night consists of for us. 🙂 Boring, but we have fun.

Leave a Reply

