Traveling Tomorrow

April 1, 2009 at 9:24 am (Daily Workouts/Eats, General Life Updates)

In the past couple of days I have had a few more calories. Dangit. K ordered pizza Tuesday night and I had one slice plus a couple bites of K2’s when I was feeding him. Later in the evening I had a salad, but I had 5-7 pieces of P’s candy, too. That day I was probably around 1400, guessing since I wasn’t sure how to track the candy. Yesterday, I ate well all day, but made a loaf of bread last night. Won’t be doing that again any time soon. The pieces I had took my total up to a little over 1500, my highest calorie day since starting this diet.

Well, today’s another day. Keeping to the plan today. 213 this morning. Hoping to break 213 tomorrow before we leave for Utah.

Did a lot of cleaning yesterday, and a lot of laundry. Still have a little more laundry to do today, going to the office. Need to work out and start packing tonight.

Went to the library and checked out 4 books. Still working on the 1st one. I’ll probably take that one and one more with me to Utah. If I had time, I’d go to the used book store today to get a couple more, but I don’t have time today.

We’re leaving around mid-day tomorrow so I won’t have a chance to work out tomorrow night. I’m going to have my sister-in-law take me to the gym where she works (amazing and huge) on Friday and Saturday so I can still get a couple good workouts in while we’re over there. We’ll be coming back on Monday so chances are I won’t work out Monday either.

Better get cracking and stop wasting time reading blogs. Gotta get ready, start some laundry, clean out dishwasher, and make some lunch all before I leave for work. No more of the home-made bread for me, either. Aiming for around 1200 calories today. Have a great day! I might not get a chance to write again until after we get back.

Leave a Reply

