Back down to the low, in more ways than one

March 24, 2009 at 10:04 am (Uncategorized)

I’m in a foul mood today. Everything the kids do is getting on my last nerve, the house feels like a trap, I’m grumpy about the dieting and weight loss. The chickens are really pissing me off just by being in my house. Oh, that’s right, I hadn’t mentioned them yet. Yeah, Saturday my dear, wonderful husband came home from work around 1 PM with two cute litte *&^%$##@ chicks!!! ARGH! What, it isn’t bad enough we have a nasty back yard covered in bottles and bottle tops and dog poop? Now we need to add chicken poop to it all? And they can’t even go out there yet because they’re too small. So now my house isn’t only a construction zone with no carpet, its also part-farmyard. Sometimes I don’t think K loves me at all.

Anyway, I’m just grumpy grumpy grumpy. It is almost 10 AM and there is a whole lot of daylight left. And I kind of felt like this yesterday as well. So I don’t know what my problem is. Part of it might be….

Back down to the recent low of 215.5 this morning. But I don’t know if I’m going to keep using the cream. I honestly am going to give it one more day and if I don’t post a loss tomorrow I’m going to stop using it. It might very well be that after 3.5 weeks of weight loss my body is going to slow down now, but I find the coincidence of starting the cream and the day I stopped losing to be too risky right now. If I stop using it and don’t continue to lose because my body has just slowed down, that is fine and I can start using the cream again on my next cycle.

I think I’m going to put what I’ve eaten into a day of sparkpeople just to see what caloric range I’m hitting. Maybe it is too low. I don’t know.

Today, everything sucks. I’m considering calling my mom and asking her to come get me out of here, but I don’t think I’d be good company and I don’t know what we’d do. I also need to arrange for P to go visit her friend and perhaps spend the night this week. And I don’t know what day I’m going into the office, or what I’ll do once I’m there.

Everything just sucks. Do I sound like I’m two? Kind of feel like it.

Leave a Reply

