New recipe for pancakes

March 21, 2009 at 10:25 am (Uncategorized)

I tried the LIFE diet recipe for Apple Cinnamon Pancakes this morning. K2 seemed to love them, P ate about half of her two. They were a little bland, and definitely a different texture than regular pancakes, but they were tasty. Since I ate mine with yogurt instead of butter and syrup, mine were a little dry as well. Overall, pretty good. But I definitely wouldn’t make them every day. I have 4 left, so I could have them toasted on a different day.

215.5 again today. Ran hard last night. Think I’ll walk for about 30 minutes tonight. Have the baby shower this afternoon, which I still need to go get a present for. K should be home around noon, so I’ll be ready when he gets here to run to Walmart. She’s registered at Target, but I’m sure all the cheap stuff has been purchased already, so I’ll just get her some stuff I know she’ll need. Perhaps some diapers or wipes or something else unexciting.

I’ve decided to look over the food at the shower, decide what it is I REALLY want, have one, and count it as my afternoon snack. I won’t be having my LIFE extra tonight in order to make up for it. I’m assuming a brownie or something like that will be the most appealing, but we shall see.

In the meantime, I guess I should go get ready. Trying to decide if I want to spend the time to straighten my hair since I washed it last night around 11 and won’t be washing it again today.

Leave a Reply

