Gotta work – procrastinated long enough

March 18, 2009 at 10:14 am (Uncategorized)

The last time I went into the office, I was asked to put something together “in my spare time”, with no clear deadline. Well that was the 5th of March and it is now the 18th, and I haven’t started on it. Eeeeh. I didn’t go in last week due to some family stuff, and I’ve just been putting it off. I keep meaning to work on it at night after the kids go to bed, but then I’m working out, doing dishes, showering, reading my scriptures. That takes up all the time after they go to bed that I’m willing to stay up, and I just haven’t done it. Again, eeeh.

Yesterday I asked them when they wanted me to come in this week, if at all. They (they being the two main people I’ve been working with) agreed they would like me to come in on Thursday, and one of them wants to go over the “thing” I’ve been “working on”. Well, crunch time. I guess I will be working on it this afternoon and tonight so that I have something to show tomorrow. Hopefully K isn’t planning on going back to sleep this afternoon so that I can concentrate on getting some work done. Darnit.

In other news, I’m down to 216.5 this morning. That is 13.5 pounds down in not quite 2.5 weeks. Pretty crazy. I keep wondering if I’m losing too fast, or if that means I’m losing significant amounts of muscle. But even if I am, I don’t think I’m willing to change it up too much yet. I’m assuming it will slow down soon on its own? I’m trying to do resistance training 3x’s a week along with my walking and running, so hopefully that is maintaining my muscle pretty well.

I had a long conversation with my youngest brother yesterday when he called me after getting sick of texting back and forth. We spoke about his plans for the next few months and the next year, in that he has a plan up until the fall and then he’s not sure what he’s going to do for the school year coming up. He’s planning on going to grad school in the fall of 2010. Anyway, the point is he’s actually considering coming back here to CO and living with my parents while he saves up/pays off debt, and that would be great to have him around. But its a big decision for him; his life is in UT these days. He has literally hundreds of friends there, while here he has only us and my parents. No social circle. His other option is to go to Oregon and try to build a life and perhaps work towards residency since he is considering going to grad school there. I don’t know what he’ll do, but I hope he feels good about whatever decision he makes.

Well, I’m going to get some housework done before my afternoon of “work”.

Leave a Reply

