Slept in

March 17, 2009 at 10:03 am (Uncategorized)

This morning I must have turned my alarm off instead of hitting snooze, because the first thing I remember after the alarm going off is waking up at 8:08 in a panic because P was going to be later to school than she’d ever been. I jumped out of bed and went to get her up and started getting dressed while I threw on some clothes, but she wasn’t in her bed. She was downstairs watching cartoons that her dad had apparently put on for her before he left for work about an hour and a half earlier. Anyway, she went and put her clothes on (thank goodness we’d pre-selected them the night before) while I got dressed. Then I woke up K2 and got him into a clean diaper and socks and shoes in record time and we ran downstairs where P brushed her teeth while I put her hair in a ponytail and we were out the door in about 8 minutes. She was 10 minutes late. Sheesh. What a way to start the day.

When K2 and I got back, I went upstairs and shucked my clothes, went to the bathroom, and weighed myself. 217.5, down 1 more pound.

Since then I’ve fed him and myself breakfast and read some blogs. Nothing useful or productive. Need to do some cleaning, some laundry. Some filing.

Confused about what to do about work. I feel like they don’t really need me anymore and I’m not really part of the team. So should I just quit again? I’m coming to depend again on the checks, even though they are small they’ve been helping immensely. Do I bug them about when I should come in, if they don’t even care? I don’t know. But I’m not done saving for my new floors, so I don’t think I’ll quit yet. We’ll see.

Leave a Reply

