Longer Pants

March 14, 2009 at 11:09 am (Uncategorized)

Have you ever noticed that when you first start to lose weight, before its really visible or noticeable by anyone else – your pants get longer? Well, that is always how it happens with me. Suddenly, all my pants are longer. Its great! I can’t get into any pants that I couldn’t before yet, but that will come. Right now, I’m enjoying all my pants being just a little longer. I don’t know if it holds for skirts, but it probably does.

Yesterday, I bought my second reward. Ended up being a pair of sandal wedges from Payless. I went to Famous Footwear to try on the Tezzas that are on my reward list, but they didn’t look as good in person – a real disappointment. And worse, they looked weird on my feet. Anyway, the wedges from Payless were less expensive and are extremely cute. I wanted two other pairs of shoes as well, but managed to restrain myself. I also purchased a small pair of plastic clogs for K2’s little feet to substitute as slippers around the house. They fit great and they’re green camo.

Last night I did not exercise. It was Friday night, I was tired and I’m getting sick. So far it is sneezing, runny nose, itchy eyes, sore throat with some drainage. It will probably get worse, so I probably shouldn’t have used it as an excuse the first night of the cold to not exercise. I will exercise tonight, regardless of how sick I feel. In theory, I could be sweating out the cold, right? Ha! Anyway, back up to 219.5 this morning, up 0.5 pounds. I’m not too upset about it, though I have to admit I secretly worry that I’ll be stuck at whatever weight and have to get even hungrier or more obsessed with the workouts. But no need to worry about that yet, right? Its not been quite 2 weeks yet. Just keep trucking.

Have to prepare a lesson today for church tomorrow. Not looking forward to teaching while feeling like I’m going to sneeze any second, but I’ll make it work. I’m trying to figure out how to not take K2 to church with his current booger problem when K will be at work in the morning.

Tomorrow afternoon I’m going to drive to my parents’ house and pick up some perishables that they couldn’t finish before they left for their trip this morning. I think I’ll leave the radishes there, though. yuck.

Didn’t get all the stuff done from my list yesterday, but it was an okay day. Guess I should get off the computer now and do something for the day.

Leave a Reply

