Brrrr

March 13, 2009 at 11:33 am (Uncategorized)

Yay for Friday!

Going to be brief.

Last night was nice – K was here, so he helped with the kids a little in the evening. He took them with him to McD’s to get some dollar menu items, all we could afford to feed the two of them and him. I had a salad w/ salmon and steamed veggies. I wasn’t really upset that I didn’t get to have McD’s, I don’t really like it for the most part. I was kind of bummed that my salmon was so dry that it really didn’t taste that good. I know it isn’t that responsible to send my family for fast food while I eat healthily, but I wasn’t prepared to make dinner for everyone last night – I’ve made dinner every night for 2 weeks now and I wanted a break. I knew I could eat leftovers, but I just didn’t want to have to worry about how to make my sparse meal family-and-kid-friendly.

After everyone ate, the kids played for a while and then I had K put them in the bathtub, which gave me enough uninterrupted time to give the kitchen a nice once-over, from organizing the counters to wiping everything down after doing the dishes. Then I went and got them out and in their pj’s. K hung out with them while they wound down in our bed (read, he fell asleep). I continued my evening as normal, exercising, watching a show, showering, reading my scriptures, and going to bed a little after 11.

This morning the kids let me sleep in until about 8:45. Down to 219. So far I’ve done ….. nothing. 🙂 So, let’s make a list, shall we?

  • Put away laundry that is already upstairs
  • Finish P’s laundry and put away
  • Empty dishwasher
  • Get dressed in something besides sweats
  • Go to bank and withdraw some money since we currently don’t have a debit card (had to cancel due to weird activity)
  • Go to store and purchase second reward for reaching 220
  • Take some more Emergen-C (getting a cold)
  • Clean master bathroom sink
  • Make a list of what needs to happen to put house on market

Have a good weekend!

Leave a Reply

