I feel like I don’t want to jinx it

March 7, 2009 at 11:56 am (Uncategorized)

Down to 222.5 this morning. Haven’t seen that low since …. Jan of 2007 (had to think about it). I haven’t been below 215 since ….. sometime in 2006. So I’m approaaching some lows I haven’t seen in quite a while. It is very exciting, but like i said, I’m afraid to jinx it.

I started my TOM last night. I usually lose a bit of weight after it starts or before it ends, because I think I get bloated right before. I feel tired and groggy today, but I don’t think its because of TOM, its probably because I went to bed at 1:00 because I started watching Australia last night at 10:30 without checking to see how long it was. And it was 2.5 hours long. It was a good movie, I enjoyed it. Not raving about it, but it was worth watching I think. I learned some stuff about Australia’s history that I didn’t know.

Watching niece today. Hasn’t been too much extra work for me yet.

Going to walk for 30 minutes tonight. Kind of a down day while still getting some “move” on. Sunday I won’t work out at all.

It has been unseasonally warm the past week or so, even getting into the 70s one day I think. Well, today it is snowing. Which is kind of a bummer for me – sure its pretty, but it means more work cleaning up after dogs coming in from outside, scraping off the car to go anywhere, and bundling kids up in coats instead of just taking off in our house clothes.

Still need to go to the store and buy my first 5-lb weight loss reward for 225. Hoping to go Monday, since today is kind of out with the bad weather, an extra kid, and the fact that K got home really late and has to leave earlier than usual on Saturdays. I doubt there will be enough time to go out between when he gets up and when he has to leave, plus I don’t know if I’d want to drive in this weather anyway.

Not much else to post about right now. Keeping on trucking with the LIFE diet. Using up most of the fresh veggies/going to have to switch to frozen soon. Also want to start using the frozen fruit.

Leave a Reply

